Big political figures contesting in 2013 polls

LAHORE, (SANA): Big political figures are flexing their arms for upcoming general elections which are scheduled on May 11.

Former prime ministers Mian Nawaz Sharif, Yousuf Raza Gilani, Raja Parvez Ashraf will contest elections. Chaudhary Nisar Ali Khan will fight against combine candidate of PPP and PML-Q, while PML-N’s Nawab Mumtaz Ali Bhutto will stand against Faryal Talpur, sister of President Asif Ali Zardair at the NA-207 Larkana.

PML-Q leader Chaudhary Pervez Ilahi is contesting election from NA-52
. Former prime minister Raja Pervez Ashraf will contest election from NA-51 opposite of PML-N’s Raja Javed Ikhlas.

PML-N President Mian Nawaz Sharif submitted nomination papers from NA-68 Sargodha. Chaudhary Pervez Ilahi submitted his nomination papers from NA-105 Gujrat where PPP leader Chaudhary Ahmed Mukhtar and PML-N candidate Ahmed Saeed are also contesting polls. Ahmed Saeed is Ahmed Mukhtar brother and contesting polls on PML-N ticket.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan has also contending election from four national assembly seats. In Karachi, Khan has to face MQM. From NA-01 Peshawar, Imran Khan will fight against ANP’s Ghulam Ahmed Bilour or Ghazanfar Bilour.

Filmstar Meera also contesting election against Imran Khan from NA-126 in Lahore.

MQM leader Farooq Sattar will fight for NA-249 where he will face Jamat-i-Islami candidate M Hanif. MQM’s Faisal Sabzwari and JI’s former city Nazim Namatllah Khan will come face to face from NA-250. PTI’s Arif Alvi is also contesting election on the same seat.

Fauzia Siddiqui, sister of Aafia Siddiqui, also standing opposite of former president Gen retired Pervez Musharraf from Karachi.

PPP’s Yousuf Raza Gilani will contest elections against PTI’s Shah Mehmood Qureshi if his nomination papers were approved.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top