England wins toss and bats against Australia

England wins toss and bats against Australia

ausSYDNEY: England won the toss and elected to bat in their first tri-series one-day international against Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Friday.

Australia are being led by limited overs specialist George Bailey in the absence of the injured Michael Clarke, while Eoin Morgan is captaining England after replacing Alastair Cook at the helm of the one-day team.


Australia – George Bailey (capt), Aaron Finch, Shane Watson, David Warner, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Brad Haddin, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Xavier Doherty

England – Eoin Morgan (capt), Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, Joe Root, James Taylor, Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Chris Jordan, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn.

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRL), Simon Fry (AUS)

TV umpire: John Ward (AUS)

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top