Home / Pakistan & Asia / Former PM Pervez Ashraf, Sheikh Rasheed file nomination papers

Former PM Pervez Ashraf, Sheikh Rasheed file nomination papers

ISLAMABAD, (SANA): Former prime minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Awami Muslim League (AML) Chief Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed on Thursday submitted their nomination papers from Gujar Khan and Rawalpindi respectively.

According to details, former prime minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and member of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) filed their nomination papers from NA-51 Gujar Khan constituency.

Chief of Awami Muslim League Sheikh Rasheed submitted his nomination papers from NA-55 Rawalpindi.

Twelve candidates including Mian Muhammad Aslam of Jamaat-e-Islami (JI); Sardar Aurangzeb Iqbal of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and Adnan Randhawa of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) filed papers from NA-48 Islamabad.

Farooq Zubair Khan of JI and six other aspirants submitted nomination papers from NA-49 Islamabad.

Meanwhile, Pakistan Tahrik-e-Insaf (PTI) has finalized the list of its contesting candidates for the upcoming elections.

The names were finalized at a meeting of the parliamentary board of the party presided over by the Chairman PTI Imran Khan.

According to the approved list, Javed Hashmi will contest from NA 149, Shah Mehmood Qureshi from NA-148, Jahangir Khan Tareen from NA-154, Khurshid Mehmood Qasuri from NA-140 and Amjad Niazi from NA-72.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


AliDropship is the best solution for drop shipping
Scroll To Top