Nawaz to take oath of 20th Prime Minister of country on Wednesday

Nawaz to take oath of 20th Prime Minister of country on Wednesday

ISLAMABAD (SANA): President of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif would take oath as 20th prime minister of the country; meanwhile he would be 27th prime minister of the country.

Different seven personalities remained on their positions of caretaker prime minister and chief executive. In the history of country, first successful transition of power would be completed in democratic way during the ensuing week.

Nawaz Sharif would take oath on Wednesday for the office of PM in President House; meanwhile President Asif Ali Zardari would take oath from Nawaz Sharif for the office of PM.

Meanwhile on the very evening cabinet members would also take oath. As Nawaz Sharif takes oath on June 5, total number of prime ministers in the history of the country would become 27 whereas total number of elected PMs would become 20.

The first PM of Pakistan, Nawab Liaqat Ali Khan came into power on Aug 15, 1947 and he ruled till Oct 16, 1951. Later on Khuwaja Nazimuddin became PM who took oath on Oct 17, 1951 and remained on his position up to Apr 17, 1953.

Muhammad Ali Bogra remained PM from Apr 17, 1953 to Aug 11, 1955. Chaudhry Muhammad Ali continued PM office from Aug 11, 1955 to Sep 12, 1956.

The fifth PM was Hussain Shaheed Suhrwardi who maintained his position from September 12, 1956 to Oct 18, 1957. Ibrahim Ismael Chundrigar maintained his office for PM from October, 18, 1957 to Dec 16, 1957.

Later on Malik Feroz Khan Noon became PM of the country. Nurul Amin remained on his position from December 7, 1971 to December 20, 1971. Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto remained PM from Aug 14, 1973 to Jul 5, 1977. Muhammad Khan Jonejo remained on his position from Mar 23, 1985 to May 29, 1988.

Benazir Bhutto sustained her position from Dec 02, 1988 to Aug 06, 1990. Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi took oath on Aug 06, 1990. Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif remained PM from Nov 06, 1990 to Apr 18, 1993.

Mian Balakh Shair Mazari became caretaker PM on Apr 18, 1993 who maintained his position till May 26, 1993. Nawaz Sharif became again PM on May 26, 1993 and maintained his position till Jul 18, 1993.

Moin Quershi remained on his position from July 08, 1993 to Oct 19, 1994. Benazir Bhutto again became PM on Oct 19, 1993 to Nov 05, 1996. Malik Miraj Khalid kept on his post from Oct 06, 1996 to Feb 17, 1997.

Muhammad Nawaz Sharif became PM for 2nd time on Feb 17, 1997 and remained on his position till Oct 12, 1999. General Pervez Musharraf served from Oct 12, 1999 to Nov 23, 2002 as chief executive.

Later on Mian Zafar Jamali took oath on Nov 23, 2002 and sustained on his post till June 26, 2004 whereas Shujahat Hussain tool oath on June 30 and Shaukat Aziz took oath on Aug 20, 2004 to Nov 16, 2007.

Mian Muhammad Soomro took oath as PM on Nov 16, 2007 and remained on his position till Mar 25, 2008. Makhdoom Yousaf Raza Gilani took oath on Mar 25, 2008 and he remained on his position till Jun 19, 2012.

Later on, Raja Pervez Ashraf took oath as PM on Jun 22 and he sustained on his post up to Mar 25, 2013. Mir Hazar Khan Khoso took oath as PM on Mar 25 and now Nawaz Sharif would take oath as 27th prime minister of Pakistan.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top