No-trust motion tabled against AJK PM; six cabinet ministers resign

No-trust motion tabled against AJK PM; six cabinet ministers resign

MUZZAFARABAD, (SANA): A motion of no-confidence has been tabled against PM AJK Chaudhry Abdul Majeed, seeking his removal from the office. Motion was moved by PPP members Abdul Majid Khan and Muhammad Hussain Sargala. They proposed the name of Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry, who belongs to PPP, as leader of the House; meanwhile six AJK ministers have tendered their resignations. These include Afsar Shahid, Akhtar Hussain Rabbani, Majid Khan, Akbar Ibrahim, Azhar Gilani, Muhammad Hussain Sargala and Ali Shan Sooni. According to a private TV channel PML-N and MQM have announced to support Barrister Sultan Chaudhry.

The motion was moved by PPP’s Mohammad Hussain and Majid Khan, following which three advisers also tendered their resignations.

They proposed the name of Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry, who belongs to Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP), as leader of the House.

Prime Minister of Azad Jammu & Kashmir Chaudhry Abdul Majeed has said that no one will be allowed to ambush democracy in Azad Kashmir.

Meanwhile the Pakistan People’s Party leaders of Pakistan have decided to back Chaudhry Majeed in the crisis. The PPP leaders have vowed to foil the attempt for ousting the PPP government in AJK.

Meanwhile Barrister Sultan Mehmood Chaudhry while talking to a private TV channel said that he is enjoying the support of 32 members of the legislative assembly. He said that the corruption is at its peak in AJK, adding that the present government has put the Kashmir issue on back burner. He said that the workers of the PPP are being exploited, adding that they would address the grievances of the workers. He said that the Kashmir cause would be highlighted by making successful the no confidence motion and would work day and night for the solution of the Kashmir problem. Barrister Sultan Chaudhry said that they could not further allow corruption in AJK.

While talking to a private TV channel Abdul Majid Khan said that they try to bring improvement in the affairs of the government during the past two years but all efforts went in waste. He said that countless stories of corruption have surfaced during the past two years. He said they want to give good governance to the masses of the Azad Kashmir. He said they have enjoying the support of the required number for brining change, adding he is not alone but there many supporters.

Meanwhile talking to state run TV channel Muslim Conference Chief Sardar Atique Ahmed Khan said that his party would decide to support no confidence motion in next few days.

Meanwhile talking to state run TV channel Amir jamaat-e-Islami AJK Abdur Rashid Turabi said that the bloodshed is going on in Jammu Kashmir but we are playing politics. He said that those who tabled the no confidence motion should present their own future road map on Kashmir issue.

Chaudhry Abdul Majeed of PPP’s AJK chapter was sworn in as the 11th prime minister of Azad Kashmir in 2011.

He was born in 1948 in the Tangdev village of AJK’s Mirpur district and is a 1969 law graduate from Karachi’s S. M. Law College.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top