Notification of 13th National Assembly’s dissolution issued

Notification of 13th National Assembly’s dissolution issued

ISLAMABAD, (SANA): In what is seen as a historic development in Pakistan’s history, the country’s 13th National Assembly dissolved at midnight of Sunday after completion of its five-year term under Article-52 of the Constitution. Prime Minister Raja Parvez Ashraf will continue working until the appointment of the caretaker prime minister; meanwhile the Speaker National Assembly Dr Fehmida Mirza will continue work until the election of the next speaker after the elections.

A notification to this effect has been issued by the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs.

According to the notification, under Article-52 of the Constitution the National Assembly, after completing its five-year term the assembly has been dissolved at Sunday night.

Federal Ministry for Parliamentary Affairs issued notification in this regard with the approval of the President Asif Ali Zardari, stating Parliament has completed its five year tenure.

After the dissolution of the assembly the federal cabinet has also been dissolved; meanwhile the cabinet division has issued the notification of dissolution of cabinet.

5.00 avg. rating (92% score) - 1 vote
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top