PML-N heading towards victory in PK-45 by-polls

PML-N heading towards victory in PK-45 by-polls

elections-0-600x330Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is leading PK-45 Abbottabad II by-election with a thumping margin.

According to unofficial results, PML-N candidate Sardar Fareed Ahmed Khan has so far bagged 27,320 votes, while Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Ali Asghar Khan has drawn 21,600.

Earlier, the voting, which saw a huge turnout in the day, concluded not so very peacefully here.

Though, Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), district administration, and police had made strict security arrangements across the constituency, the polling was suspended for some time after scuffles broke out between the PML-N and PTI supporters.

According to Election Commission Peshawar Office, seven candidates, including Jamaat-e-Islami’s Saeed Abbassi, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl’s Akram Abbasi , Pakistan People’s Party’s Manzoor Mumtaz, PPP-Shaheed Bhutto’s Changez Abbasi, PML-N’s Sardar Fareed Ahmed Khan Abbassi, and PTI’s Ali Asghar Khan were contesting for this seat.

The total registered voters in the constituency are about 1,18,665 for whom 109 polling stations were setup.

The PK-45 had fallen vacant after Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan resigned as MPA and took over as the Governor of Khyber Pakthunkhwa.

The PML-N has a strong vote bank in this constituency as KP Governor Sardar Mehtab and his family members had been consecutively winning this seat for the last six elections. Mehtab had retained this seat by defeating the PTI’s candidate with a 12,000 vote margin in 2013 general election.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top