PML-N secures 186 NA seats after announcement of reserved seats of women & minorities by ECP

PML-N secures 186 NA seats after announcement of reserved seats of women & minorities by ECP

ISLAMABAD, (SANA): The Election Commission of Pakistan on Tuesday issued a notification regarding allotment of reserved seats to the political parties following which Pakistan Muslim League (N) total seats have increased to 186 in the National Assembly. The PML-N has become the only party which has secured reserved seats from all provinces of the country.

According to the notification, PML (N) has been allotted 35 women reserved seats and six minority seats after which PML (N) total tally in the National Assembly rose to 186.

Pakistan Peoples’ Party, which bagged 31 seats in the May 11 polls, has been allotted seven women and one minority seats increasing its tally to 39 seats in the assembly.

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, which won 28 seats, has been allotted six reserved seats for women and one reserved seat for minorities increasing its total number of seats to 35.

MQM has been allotted four seats for women and one seat for minorities increasing its total number of seats in the National Assembly to 23.

JUI (F) has been allotted three seats reserved for women after which its total seats in the assembly have increased to 13.

The Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), National People’s Party (NPP), Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP), Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F) was allotted one seat each out of the 60 reserved seats for women.

The PPP and the Pakistan Muslim League – Quaid (PML-Q) are currently tied in the race for one reserved NA seat from Punjab. The successful candidate would be decided by a toss.

The ECP has asked PML-N to submit names of candidates for nine reserved seats in the NA and seven in Punjab Assembly by May 29. At present, ECP only has names of 23 women for the reserved seats for women allotted to PML-N.

The PML-N members include Marvi Memon, Maiza Hameed Gujjar, Anusha Rehman, Zeb Jaffar, Tahira Aurangzeb, Parveen Masood Bhatti, Aysha Raza Farooq, Saista Parvez Malik, Surriya Asghar, Shahzadi Umarzadi Tiwana, Begum Majida Wayyn, Begum Iffat Liaquat and others. The PPP members include Faryal Talpur, Shagufta Jumani, Nafisa Shah, Mehreen Razzaq Bhutto, Shazia Marri and others. PTI members include Sheerin Mazari, Munnaza Hassan, Nafisa Inayatullah Khan khattack, Sajida Begum and others. MQM members include Kishwar Zehra, Tahira Arif, Saman Sultan Jaffri and Nighat Shakeel Khan. JUI-F members include Shahida Akhtar Ali and Naeem Akhtar. The name of Jamaat-e-Islami member who has been elected as MNA on reserved seats is Aysha.

On the other hand the members elected on the minority seats include Dr Darshan, Bhawan Das, Asfandyar Bhandara, Tariq C Qaiser, Rumesh Lal, Lal Chand, Asiya Nasir and Sanjay Parvani.

The reserved seats for women and non-Muslims in the NA are proportionally distributed between the parties on the basis of the total number of general seats won by each party. The NA has 342 seats in total, with 60 seats reserved for women and 10 seats reserved for the minorities.

0.00 avg. rating (0% score) - 0 votes
Baich Day - Buy and Sell Classified Ads Site in Pakistan

About Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Scroll To Top